Umm…Why are we still indulging T-Swift?

Here’s the thing, I’ve never particularly liked Taylor. She’s always struck me as a little entitled and a lot dramatic. However, I do have a certain appreciation for any artist willing to put themselves into the world and let us all listen. So….even though there are some musicians that I am definitely not into, I can still look at them and say “they’re doing a good job.”

OKAY. And I don’t EVER post negative reviews because I think it’s low but right now I’m just in a place and this feels necessary.

But Taylor just released a new album and i guess it’s called Reputation and I had to listen to TOO MANY songs on the way back from buying mixers at HEB. And let me tell you, it was not good. Each of the five songs I heard definitely sounded like it wanted to be someone else’s song. “Hi, I’m a T-Swift song but I want to be an FKA Twigs song.”

Honey….you’re not. FKA Twigs has TALENT. And you decided that it was okay to just rip off an entire sound? Nah, Taylor.

You had a certain appeal when you were just a heartbroken teen but now you’re a tired has-been and it probably needs TO STOP.

I guess I don’t completely mean that it’s just that I have certain feelings about Swifty girl and she really annoys me. Her music IS bad. AND I’m pretty upset that i had to listen to crappy songs on the way home.

peach-

K

Leave a comment